Home » Linkys » The week that was Instagrammed : Week 4

The week that was Instagrammed : Week 4

Week 4…here we go!

Sunday

We were out early doors as usual to run a few errands…but no where was open so we stopped for coffees, Bean was very hyper and ended up dancing around the deserted shop singing along to the Stereophonics Have a nice day (girls got taste). From there we went to visit my BIL and pick up my Husbands cousin who was visiting briefly from Scotland.

Monday

Work in the morning, followed by lots of playing that mainly involved Bites climbing inside the doll’s house and me and Bean laughing, a lot. My Dad and his wife also came for dinner and we were up late enjoying the garden and good company.

Tuesday

There is always one day in my week where I have NO IDEA what we did…today was that day!

Wednesday

Hmmmm…apparantly two days lost forever this week.  I think however it was mainly spent stopping Bites from pulling various wires around the house out of sockets etc. Fun times,

Thursday

Shopping trip and meeting Daddy for lunch at his fancy business park that has been all kitted out with lovely purple decks chairs for summer. Making my first recipe-less curry and admiring the flowers bringing my garden to life amongst all the dead grass!

Friday

Hanging out at my Mum’s always means fun for the girls, and while they sleep once we are back home I can get my chores sorted as I knew we had a BUSY weekend.

Saturday

My family descended for an impromptu lunch, which was lovely, then left leaving food (thankfully) and mess…grr!  Then it was out to work, cooking a Hog Roast for an Officers Summer Ball, which they decided to hold as a festival.  Despite the rain, it was an incredible event and after we had packed up the CO invited us to enjoy the music and everything else that was on offer – who are we to refuse!! It was so much fun, and the band at the event were EPIC, seriously cannot fault them or the mix of music, if you have an event and need a band look them up – The Treasury.

 

Linking up as usual with the lovely Hannah! (check her out in her gorgeous selfie…envious of that outfit)

 

7 thoughts on “The week that was Instagrammed : Week 4

  1. I did that! Think ermmm, what happened this week and then looked back over my instagram feed and the penny dropped! Great pics 🙂

  2. Such pretty flowers, I wish my office had purple deck chairs outside to sit and enjoy them. It looks like a wonderful and very busy week!

Go on tell me what you're thinking...

