Home » Food » Things I NEVER seem to get round to doing.

Things I NEVER seem to get round to doing.

Sigh.

Its not just me is it?  I have a stack of books gathering dust beside my bed, countless recipes slowly but surely passing through the holes in my brain like flour through a sieve to only be remembered via instagram, forms becoming more crumpled and dog eared and lets face it toddler fodder before I actually get round to filing them away or taking them to their destinations, photos printed but never hung and blog posts that never leave my internal notepad.

Why?

I’m tired.  Lazy and decidedly unmotivated once my youngest is asleep I just want to vegetate on the sofa but by the time I’ve made, eaten and cleaned up dinner, sorted washing (blergh) tidied toddler mayhem and attempted some quality time with the husband its into bed I collapse exhausted and a stretch to have a made 10pm, I know rock and roll!

How do I find that elusive balance so I can get some me time? I always start with such grand plans but every eventuality ends up with me lying in bed frustrated because I’ve

failed

again.  Or as seems to be the case more and more over the last fortnight feeling like a terrible mother.  I find myself being short and angry, which obviously doesn’t help when dealing with little people, I’d go so far as to say it actually makes the situation worse…big time.  And yet I struggle to stop myself and at the end of the day berrate myself to the point of loathing.

I can’t stand to feel like this anymore my children deserve better and think I do to.  I am going to try my utmost to get that balance, I need it and ultimately my family need me to find it to so I can get back to being a good Mum.

image

Look at them? They deserve a good Mummy.

image

image

And these recipes need writing!!

7 thoughts on “Things I NEVER seem to get round to doing.

  1. Oh! And the linen cupboard! Also, I’m impressed that you get the washing sorted – I always seem to get stuck at that point and end up living in Laundry Land…

      • Yes! It drives me nuts! I’m trying out a new system ATM, where I sort them as I hang them out (everyone has their own section of the clothesline) I don’t know yet if it’s working, but we’ll see…
        I love new systems, but they never last long!

Go on tell me what you're thinking...

