Home » Me » #JanuaryJoy – Re Evaluate

#JanuaryJoy – Re Evaluate

I have really enjoyed #JanuaryJoy on Florence Finds this month, even though I haven’t taken part in all of the posts (well, I’ve blogged about less than I actually took part in).

I’m starting my first Zumba class with my lovely friend on Tuesday and I am really nervous BUT you gotta get outside of your comfort zone sometimes its good for you! and this weight isn’t gonna fall off quick enough for me 😉

I’m not going to lie January has been a looooooooooooong old month, not helped by having two very poorly babies and husband (I also took a hit aswell) and a budget tighter than Kylie’s gold hotpants…but the light is at the end of the tunnel. Yaye.

I am going to keep up up with the veggie option once a week for a healthy wallet and a healthy body, plus i think it’s important for Bean (and Bites when she gets to that stage) to enjoy her veggies, which she does at the moment thankfully.

My favourite aspect of this has been following other bloggers links and falling down a late night link rabbit whole and discovering amazing new blogs, generally in the middle of the night when I am feeding Bites or trying to keep myself awake whilst she fusses about trying to get back to sleep.

It’s taught me to step back a bit and get over the material things sometimes and enjoy life for what it is, and that is, for now, being a Mum to my girls, a wife to my husband and the best me I can be.

I can’t see us having anymore children, financially its a no go and on a personal level I have two hands, one for each of them to hold.  I am so full of love for them and I know that each day your love for them grows and grows but I don’t think I have the capacity to love more than two – the guilt I feel now when I haven’t had the time to play properly with Bean because Bites has needed me all day or visa versa when Bean is being a cheeky monkey at naptime and poor little Bites is crying and geting more worked up every extra second I’m with Bean. And don’t even get me started on when they start school etc, surely it must be like pulling out your heart and just sending it off out into the world by itself?! So for now I am just going to concentrate on enjoying them becasue as that old cliche goes, they do grow up SO fast, unless of course they are having a day where nothing you do is right, those bad boys just keep on ticking by ever so slowly.

That and I couldn’t stop at 3 ‘coz its an odd number..!

From my pintrest

