Home » Fashion » #JanuaryJoy – Monday Mani

#JanuaryJoy – Monday Mani

So today’s #JanuaryJoy is Manicure (or pedicure!) and it’s one I won’t be participating in.

First and fore-mostly because I cannot stand the way nail varnish feels on my nails!! Is this just me, surely it can’t be?! I love nail varnish don’t get me wrong, seeing the latest colours and trends always intrigues me but I know they won’t be gracing my digits anytime soon.

Whether painted by me or a professional the stuff will not stay on my nails for long, infact I had a mani and pedi done professionally as a birthday treat once and I’d literally been ‘dry’ for seconds when I smudged a nail a mere hour or two later I had chipped another nail, base coat smashhhcoat makes no difference to the staying power when it comes to me. And since the offsprings arrival it stands even less of a chance what with the constant hand washing 😜

Shape. I have man hands! There’s no getting away from it, my nails ain’t exactly on the feminine side and painting the buggers a glossy hue just draws more attention to them and (to me anyway) high lights their bad shape.

However, some manage to keep the stuff on and have beautiful shaped nails on which they can display the trends be them classic and chic or high fashion and fabulous and I envy them sooooo much. But you can’t have everything right?! So this is one I can’t wait to peruse on other people’s blogs to see what they make of it!

Enjoy nail lovelies!

Go on tell me what you're thinking...

