Home » Health & Fitness » #JanuaryJoy – Skin Care Overhaul

#JanuaryJoy – Skin Care Overhaul

Boy did I need this one!!

I’ve never been a make up person, don’t get me wrong I do wear it on special occasions but not for everyday so thank god my lack of skin care up until now hasn’t caused major havoc. That said, this year I am on the hunt for some quick make up everyday basics to stop me looking like a sleep deprived tramp…its very disconcerting being the un put together Mummy who most definitely looks like she isn’t getting enough sleep. (I don’t actually feel tired most days, I think the past 6 months of averaging 5 hours sleep has made my body think its normal!!)

Anyway, I digress. I got some lovely treats for Xmas that are on their way to making me feel and hopefully look a lot better.

First stop – LUSH! I got a ‘Fizz-Tank’ with the Avo, Blackberry and Raspberry bombs in, having never tried one i was a bit sceptical but I am happy to say I am a convert! The Avo one was just immense, it turned the water a very tropical green and smelt amazing, and no I didn’t get out of the bath smelling like guacamole!! Northern Lights soap is now also a firm fave, it smells incredible, cleans my skin beautifully and looks so awesome. (I do need to find a soap dish tho as my bathroom sink is currently looking a bit radioactive!) I plan to fizz myself into oblivion once a week, to relax, chill and hopefully listen to some new tunes!!

Nightcream. Well I am cracking on a bit now and this wonder from the bodyshop not only smells great, but I can feel it making a difference. It’s lovely and thick and my skin just feels wonderful when I put it on and still feels great in the morning.
I use Olay 7 signs day cream and I love it so I’ll be carrying on with that! I’ve been using this on my stretch marks, despite moisturising like I did first time round I didn’t manage to avoid them however this really is making a difference as is this wonder product from kelcotethst I’ve started using on my section scar. It’s made an unbelievable difference already, it’s much smoother and less red in only a month.
I really think exfoliating once a week is great for your skin, helping to banish a dull and tired looking complexion so I’ll
be digging out the old faithful St Ives Scrub. In the morning I’m sticking to trusty a trusty hot cloth to wake my skin up and a big splash of cold water to revitalise and close those pores.

It’s just eyecream left to find, the ol’ vaseline just isn’t doing what it used to!!

Oh, I also got the most wonderful scented candles – Lavender & Geranium from Sainsburys of all places – the lavender is just right and they are so relaxing, just right for whiling a good half hour away in the bath!

And my last is actually a bit random but, you know how this time of year your lips get all dry and cracked from a combination of bad weather and central heating? Anyone who has have breastfed will know of this little beaut not only is it a life saver for cracked nipples it work wonders for dry lips! Slick a bit on at bedtime and wake up with a luscious pout come alarm time! Multitasking wonder product I tell you!!

all opinions are of course my own, I haven’t been told to say any of this and products were purchased by or for me and not from the brands themselves. That said, I really hope to use a few more products from The Bodyshop & LUSH! as I really like their company ethos & philosophy…and they smell good enough to eat, always a winner in my book 😀

One thought on “#JanuaryJoy – Skin Care Overhaul

  1. Pingback: #JanuaryJoy – JanuaryJoy update « orangemush

Go on tell me what you're thinking...

