Home » Ramblings » Change

Change

A lot has changed in the 5 months since I last blogged.
I’m now a mother to two (adorable, natch!) girls, I’m taking my full 9 months of maternity leave and I have mummy friends!

This time last year I had grand plans to run a half marathon, blog more and lots more but then my happy little accident happened and I don’t think you could have paid me to run, I was attempting the 30 day shred during the early days and wondering what the hell was wrong with me, and then I realised I’d felt that over-whelmingly tired before…!

So yeah, the second time round was harder more to do with already having a little one running about and the heat when we did actually get it was horrific to me in my inflated state.

But, the more wonderful blogs I follow (my new girl crush & blog love) the more I get inspired to blog, I’m forever planning post in my head and never finding the time to write them and yet I know some Mum’s manage to write two!!.
More than anything I need an outlet, I love being a Mum and I know I won’t be able to go back to my old job this time round, childcare costs mean I would need a 50% pay rise, now I’m good but I ain’t that good! so I’m going to get back into blogging so I have some garanteed me time and let me have my voice.

So here’s to 2013, unlucky for some but as my bean was born on the 13th it’s clearly not unlucky for me!

20121227-215809.jpg

From my pintrest

Go on tell me what you're thinking...

